AFI Awards 2006

48th AFI Awards: Feature Films

Ten Canoes (Rolf de Heer, Peter Djigirr, 2006): best film, direction, original screenplay, cinematography, editing, sound

Candy (Neil Armfield, 2006): best adapted screenplay

Macbeth (Geoffrey Wright, 2006): best production design, costume design

Kenny (Clayton Jacobson, 2006): best lead actor (Shane Jacobson)

Suburban Mayhem (Paul Goldman, 2006): best lead actress (Emily Barclay), supporting actor (Anthony Hayes)

The Caterpillar Wish (Susan Sciberris, 2006): best supporting actress (Susie Porter)

Hunt Angels (Alec Morgan, 2006): best documentary, cinematography in a documentary, visual effects award

Jindabyne (Ray Lawrence, 2006)

Book of Revelation, The (Ana Kokkinos, 2006)

2.37 (Murali Thalluri, 2006)

Last Train to Freo (Jeremy Sims, 2006)

Opal Dream (Peter Cattaneo, 2006)

Byron Kennedy Award: Rolf de Heer

Longford Lifetime Achievement Award: Ian Jones

New: 16 September 2006 | Now: 17 September, 2012