Australasian Cinema > awards >

AACTAs 2022

Noms for 2022 AACTAs announced 23 October.
Awards announced 5 (technical) & 7 December at The Hordern, the latter broadcast on Channel 10 1930 7 December.


Best Film: Elvis (Baz Luhrmann, 2022)
Best Direction: Baz Luhrmann (Elvis)
Best Lead Actor: Austin Butler (Elvis)
Best Lead Actress: Leah Purcell (The Drover's Wife; The Legend of Molly Johnson)
Best Supporting Actor: Sean Harris (The Stranger dir. Thomas M. Wright)
Best Supporting Actress: Olivia DeJonge (Elvis)
Best Cinematography: Elvis – Mandy Walker
Best Costume Design: Elvis – Catherine Martin
Best Editing presented by Spectrum Films: Elvis – Matt Villa, Jonathan Redmond
Best Indie Film: A Stitch In Time – Sasha Hadden (dir.) – Hadden Motion Pictures
Best Original Score : Falling For Figaro – Cezary Skubiszewski
Best Production Design: Elvis – Catherine Martin, Karen Murphy, Beverley Dunn
Best Screenplay: The Stranger – Thomas M. Wright
Best Sound: Elvis – David Lee, Wayne Pashley, Andy Nelson, Michael Keller
Longford Lyell Award: Catherine Martin

References and Links


Garry Gillard | New: 6 December, 2022 | Now: 7 December, 2022